An Interview for the 2016 DevConnections Conference

I will be speaking at the 2016 DevConnections conference, October 10-13, at the Aria Hotel in Las Vegas. The DevConnections people did a short interview with me and published it in the Windows IT Pro Magazine. I describe what my two talks will be about. See:

In my opinion, the DevConnections conference (also called IT/DevConnections) is one of the top three conferences for software developers and IT engineers who use Microsoft technologies. This will be my 12th year at DevConnections and I wouldn’t go if I didn’t think the event had great value.


There’s a lot to be learned at DevConnections, but the reality is that you can learn a ton by using the Internet. However, attending an event like DevConnections in person has huge benefits. For example, there’s a ton of research which shows that conference attendees return to their work place with renewed energy, enthusiasm, motivation, and increased attention. This has to translate into improved productivity.

Now to be sure, conferences are pricey. But the DevConnections Web site has links to information you can use to help convince your boss to send you. See the Web site at:

You can get a $500 registration discount using the code 500SPKR.

Come visit me in Las Vegas!

This entry was posted in Conferences. Bookmark the permalink.