2016 DevIntersection Conference Pre-Event Interview

The 2016 DevIntersection conference is one of my favorite events for software developers and IT engineers. I will be speaking there about the R language and machine learning.

I recently did a short, four-minute interview with Richard Campbell, the technical chair for DevIntersection. See https://channel9.msdn.com/Shows/The-DEVintersection-Countdown-Show/James-McCaffrey.


The 2016 DevIntersection will be in Las Vegas, at the MGM Grand Hotel, from October 25-28. See http://www.devintersection.com. The event will be co-located with the ITEdge Intersection conference for IT people, and the AngleBrackets conference for Web developers.


It’s hard to quantify the value you get from going to a conference. The costs are significant: dollar costs (software conference typically run about $2000 to $5000 per person, so you have to get your company to foot the bill), and there are time-away-from-work costs. But for me, the benefits far outweigh the costs. I return to work with renewed energy and enthusiasm and motivation, and I always learn something useful.

Some and hang out with me at DevIntersection in Las Vegas!

This entry was posted in Conferences. Bookmark the permalink.