Conferences and Las Vegas

Many of the software development conferences I go to are in Las Vegas. More than any other city in the world, Vegas is set up to handle conferences of all types and sizes.

There are several Web sites that list upcoming conferences in Vegas. Before I go to Vegas to speak at an event, I often check one of these Web sites to see what other events will be happening at the same time.

Here are a few interesting events from my last scan of Vegas conferences.

1. Tortilla Industry Association Convention – This one is rather typical. If somebody makes or sell something, there’s usually an Association and they’ll have a convention.

2. Jobs for America’s Graduates Inc. Nevada JAG Trainig Seminar – I hope the “trainig” includes spelling.

3. SuperZoo West 2017 – Huh? Whatever it is, they’re expecting 20,000 people.

4. Pain Week 2017 – I think I’ll pass on this one.

5. National Association of Criminal Defense Lawyers DUI Meeting – Will attendees be driving to this event?

6. Breast Imaging A-Z – In Las Vegas, this could mean just about anything. . .

7. Automotive Aftermarket Week – Also known as SEMA, this event will have 160,000 attendees. I’ve been in Vegas during a SEMA and it’s every bit as chaotic as you’d guess.

8. Airlines for America Slot Exchange Meeting – Do passengers in Coach Class get slot machines or only First Class passengers?

9. World of Concrete – I think I might prefer the partner event, World of Abstract.

Las Vegas conferences – something for everyone.

This entry was posted in Conferences, Top Ten. Bookmark the permalink.